On Children’s Literature

Storytelling is an art. By storytelling I do not mean the person reading out from a book or an actor on stage. I mean the author and his craft. There’s a reason why people think the way they think and write about what they do and this does not apply merely to individuals but also to cultures, to nations.

I have always wondered why I gravitate towards British children’s literature. Finally I know because I chanced upon this article on the web. It puts many of my thoughts into words as well as answers many of my questions about children’s literature. Go on, enjoy yourself…

Why the British Tell Better Children’s Stories

 

Leave a Reply

